Movement of the New Song

In 1963, a group of young artists from Argentina, headed by Mercedes Sosa and Armando Tejada Gómez, join to make new songs whit social content and new sounds. It was the basis of the so called "Movement of the New Song" quickly fought by conservatives and purists of argentinian tradicional music. Awards: - Martín Fierro - APTRA - Nuevas Miradas en la TV - UNQuilmes. Year Produced: 2014 Duration: 4 x 26´ Channel/ Dial Premier: Encuentro. Price WATCH TRAILER HERE

Go to link